Review: Sukin Moisture Restoring Night Cream

Review of Sukin Moisture Restoring Night Cream

The newest and most loved addition to my skincare routine is Sukin’s Moisture Restoring night cream. Although I’m not one to reach for oily facial moisturisers this product feels too luxurious not to use. After a long day, there’s nothing better than removing makeup and massaging your tired face with what can only be described as melty-melty goodness. Yes, that’s right, my brain turns to jelly when I’m tired. With it’s mixture of natural oils in a whipped textured cream, this product immediately soothes dehydrated skin. Since it has an oily base it glides on and keeps the skin moisturised all night.

It has a light natural scent of Avocado or Shea butter but not overpowering at all, natural but not too herbal. A little goes a long way, a pea size amount in enough for the entire face. Although I have a habit of taking out way too much and use it as a hand moisturiser too. I’ve never found a cream that leaves my hands feeling so soft and noticeably smoother in texture. It really does plump and rejuvenate the skin, this will be perfect for those with dry skin. As someone with oily, blemish prone skin oils really help balance my skin, but I have to make sure not to put too much on, especially on my T-Zone where I tend to breakout most. *** update after months of using this it did start to break me out.

I’m an avid fan of Rosehip oil for treating dermatitis and scars, thankfully it is one of the many enriching ingredients in this product. To name a few others Aloe Leaf Juice, Sesame seed oil, Rose hip, Shea butter, Jojoba oil, vitamin E oil, Avocado oil, Evening Primrose, Horsetail, Burdock, Nettle and Lavender. Why put harsh chemicals on your face, when natural plant oils can work even better. Half the battle of anti ageing is skin hydration and pollutants after all.

DSC_0677As a brand, Sukin focuses on natural skincare; free from parabens, SLS, mineral oils and more. I’m really impressed with the products I have tried from this company so far.

Overall, this product will be a dream for those with dry skin. The replenishing properties are fantastic! And for those with oily skin like myself, don’t over use and you’ll reap the same benefits. I just wish they made this in body butter size too. Although, for a night cream, the product size is generous.

DSC_0675The packaging is brown glass which is suitable for recycling and with 120ml (4.06fl.oz) you get a lot of product in comparison to regular high street brands. This brand does not test on animals and I believe all of their products are suitable for vegans. Tk Maxx stock some of the range from time to time, otherwise you can purchase online or independent health stores.

Sukin moisture restoring night cream gets my stamp of approval!

*must design approval stamp*

 

Hope you’re all keeping well, have a great week!

[For the full range check out the Sukin website: http://sukinorganics.com/pages/ingredients%5D

 

 

One thought on “Review: Sukin Moisture Restoring Night Cream

Leave a Reply

